pasterloco.blogg.se

Hp scanner software mac lion
Hp scanner software mac lion




  1. #Hp scanner software mac lion pro#
  2. #Hp scanner software mac lion free#
  3. #Hp scanner software mac lion windows#

Since you know the IP address of the Brother you could open Safari and enter that IP address as the URL. If that does not help then I would be thinking about backing up your data and reinstalling Lion on this Mac. So with both of these symptoms you could try a reset of the printing system. You can check this by opening Activity Monitor (Applications > Utilities), selecting All Process from the top drop menu and then looking for mDNSResponder in the list.īut that doesn't explain why the printer also does not appear when connected via USB. If the printer is not visible then Bonjour may not be running on the Mac. Select this and the printer should be listed, as shown below. The Bookmarks sidebar that appears will have a Bonjour entry. One test you can try is to open Safari and open Bookrmarks.

hp scanner software mac lion

With this other printer also not appearing in the Default Add Printer browser, it could be that Bonjour is not working on the Mac. Most printers use Bonjour to advertise their presence on the local network. Because I don't think it is the printer or the Mac. Even though this cable was working with the PC, it could still be the cable. Typically when a wireless printer does not appear in the Default Add Printer view, the cause is from the Mac and the printer set to different IP subnets.īut for a printer not to appear in the Default Add Printer view when it is connected directly to the Mac via USB cable, then this would suggest the USB cable or a fault with the printer or a fault with the USB port on the Mac. Any idea's, and if/when I find the answer, I'll try and explain what I did here. Prior to resetting the two printers on my Macbook Pro, each time I tried printing I got the message 'Printer is not connected' which it obviously was, as I can get the printer to print out a copy of the settings from the printer itself, but getting the wireless printing working is the struggle.

hp scanner software mac lion

#Hp scanner software mac lion pro#

I did check the IP address on both my Macbook Pro against the printers IP address, and the last number is within the allowable, by what I can tell. I seem to have router issues off and on.albeit, my internet is working just fine lately, and the only thing I do is to reset the modem/router by pulling the plug for a while, and reconnecting! Once that's done, internet is working great, but whether that has anything to do with my printers not working.I don't know? I tried the search feature, and again.nothing. I tried to re-add them, and the box that comes up is blank/empty.showing nothing. Wow, well I've been at this for days now (as time allows) using my Macbook Pro, which has been working perfectly for printing, then all of a sudden it can't find either of my printers (both wireless) a Brother laser and HP print/scan/fax! So, yesterday I thought I'd check the Brother (normally used daily) by going into the settings, re-entering the network settings, and it then spits out a printed copy saying all is fine and dandy! Only problem, it still won't print from 'my' Macbook Pro, my wife's Macbook or the Ipad? Going through a different 'Apple' site, one thing it said to do was to 'reset printing' which I did on 'my' Macbook Pro, so it now shows no printers/devices at all.

#Hp scanner software mac lion windows#

Grrrrrr! I am so frustrated! This experience has me wanting to go back to Windows products! I called Apple and they want $50 to trouble shoot in case it's a software issue, but they won't even tell me if they think it's a software issue before I pay, s it is very possible that I pay up, go through the steps, and it still won't work. Still, when I open the dialog box to add a printer to my Mac, nothing shows up, so I can't select anything from a list but I also cannot manually input the printer because all fields are grayed out.

hp scanner software mac lion hp scanner software mac lion

The printer is on the network for sure, because a) the printer itself has a Wi-Fi light that turns green when connected, and b) I can see both wi-fi printers from my PC.

#Hp scanner software mac lion free#

I had a second printer that came free with my MacBook but was still in the box, so I opened it up, set it up, and connected it to the netwrok (this one also has wi-fi). Still nothing in the Add Printer dialog box. So I took a USB cable (which I know works because it was connecting something else to my PC, and that was fine), and tried hooking up the printer to my computer directly. Didn't show up on my Add Printer dialog box. I had an existing Canon printer, connected to the wireless network with its own wi-fi.






Hp scanner software mac lion